Skip to main content


Showing posts with the label Delhi

Districts of Delhi

Delhi, the capital city of India, is a melting pot of diverse cultures and traditions . It is a bustling metropolis that boasts of an eclectic mix of ancient history and modern-day architecture. Delhi is divided into 11 districts, each with its own unique identity and character. In this blog post, we will take a closer look at the districts of Delhi and what makes them special. 1. Central Delhi Central Delhi is the heart of the city and houses some of the most iconic landmarks of Delhi, such as the India Gate, the Parliament House, and the Rashtrapati Bhawan. It is also home to bustling markets like Connaught Place and Chandni Chowk. 2. East Delhi East Delhi is the most populous district of Delhi and is known for its residential areas, shopping centers, and parks. It is also home to the Akshardham Temple, a magnificent architectural marvel. 3. New Delhi New Delhi is the political center of India and is home to the Parliament House, the Rashtrapati Bhawan, and the Supreme Court of India